## KATES NUSSMAN ELLIS FARHI & EARLE, LLP

## ATTORNEYS AT LAW

190 MOORE STREET SUITE 306

HACKENSACK, N.J. 07601-7418

TEL. (201) 488-7211

FAX (201) 488-1210 mearle@nklaw.com

FOUNDED 1913 FORMERLY PLATOFF, HEFTLER, HARKER & NASHEL

> HOWARD M. NASHEL (1936-2006)

> > OF COUNSEL

MICHAEL B. KATES ZAKIM & ZAKIM P.C FLOWERS & O'BRIEN, LLC KELLY J. DEERE\* ROBERT NUSSBAUM\*

SANDRA M. BARSOUM \*△◆

BRUCE L. NUSSMAN

MICHAEL FARHI \*△• MATTHEW Z. EARLE \*\*

CARA F. LANDOLFI\*¥

JOEL M. ELLIS \*◆

- \* NJ & NY BARS
- Δ SO. DIST. NY/EA. DIST. NY
- SO. DIST. NY
- ¥ NJ & PA BARS
- US COURT OF APPEALS SECOND & THIRD CIRCUITS

September 20, 2021

**Report of the Inspector of Elections** Re:

River Ridge Condominium Association, Inc.

Special Meeting for the Removal or Retention of Directors on

**September 19, 2021** 

Dear Sirs:

Our law firm was appointed as inspector of election for the September 19, 2021 Special Meeting for the Removal or Retention of Directors. Notices were sent as set forth in our affidavits of mailing which can be made available upon request.

Based upon a Unit Owner petition that was received, the vote which occurred at the special meeting was for the removal or retention of all eight (8) sitting directors.

Unit Owners were permitted to vote via directed proxy, absentee ballot, and in person. All materials submitted prior to the date of the meeting were required to be submitted by 2:00 pm on September 18, 2021.

On September 19, 2021 Matthew Z. Earle, Esq., Cara Landolfi, Esq., and Elisa Frank (the "Inspectors") arrived at the building at 10:30 am and proceeded to the Board Room. The Inspectors were duly sworn and submitted oaths to discharge their duties with impartiality. Also present were Benjamin D. Lambert, Esq. and Patricia Herbert, Esq., legal representatives of the Association, and Michael Karpoff, Esq., who represents several individual owners and a coalition of owners.

Due to pandemic related concerns and the small size of the Board Room, Unit Owners were not permitted to observe in person. However, the entire proceedings were broadcast over Zoom and recorded. In addition, as aforesaid legal representatives were permitted to attend and observe in person.

From 10:30 am until 12:30 pm the Inspectors opened the ballot boxes and placed all ballots and proxies in order by unit number. In addition, all pieces that were received were recorded in order to prevent duplicate voting.

The in-person polls were open from 12:30 pm until 2:00 pm. Upon the closing of the polls at 2:00 pm the Inspectors commenced tabulation. The tabulation was completed at approximately 4:30 pm and the results announced.

The inspectors counted and accepted 176 votes. One proxy was disqualified as the proxy holder did not attend the meeting in-person to vote as required by the instructions. One Owner submitted two absentee ballots with the same date that had different votes. There was no way for the inspectors to determine which ballot should be counted and the ballots were disqualified.

The votes cast in favor of removal were as follows:

1.	Norman Adams	153
2.	Sherri Benecke	144
3.	David Berenzin	143
4.	Michael Demattia	144
5.	Paul Kim	140
6.	Ariele Krantzow	146
7.	Bob Mohl	143
8.	Mounzer Tchelebi	138

At least 121 votes were required to remove any particular director (i.e. a majority of the 241 Unit Owners. Accordingly, the Inspectors certify that sufficient votes were received to remove all eight (8) of the Directors.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Matthew Z. Earle Matthew Z. Earle